DTI Sector

In April and June 2020, the Federal Council decided to reorient its approach to digital transformation in the Federal Administration and set up a new centre of expertise at the Federal Chancellery for matters relating to digitalisation. The Digital Transformation and ICT Steering Sector took up its work at the beginning of January 2021.

The aim is for business processes to be better integrated and data better used within the Federal Administration. In addition, ICT applications should be deployed as economically and efficiently as possible.

To that end, the DTI Sector can stipulate requirements, initiate its own digital transformation projects and support projects run by other government departments and offices. It maintains an overview of plans and resources and of digital transformation attainment and ICT performance in the Federal Administration.

The new unit serves both as the staff office of the Federal Council committee on digital transformation and ICT and works closely with the Conference of Secretaries General (CSG). The CSG supports the Federal Chancellery in inter-departmental coordination and in reconciling differences. The reorganisation is not a centralisation. The departments and offices remain the most important players in the process of digital transformation in their area of responsibility.

The DTI Sector with its 65 staff assumed in particular the main tasks of the Federal IT Steering Unit FITSU, which was disbanded. Furthermore, the Digital Switzerland unit from the Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM) and the Gever Bund unit from the Federal Chancellery have been incorporated in the new sector.

Further Information

Media

Press release 25.11.2020 (avalaible in German, French and Italian)

Digital Transformation and ICT Steering  (DTI): Federal Council confirms reorganisation

Press release 25.06.2020 (available in German, French and Italian)

Daniel Markwalder has headed the Federal Chancellery’s Digital Transformation and ICT Steering Sector since 1 January 2021. The Federal Council appointed him to this newly created position at the end of June 2020.

Contact

Digital Transformation and ICT Steering DTI Sector Schwarztorstrasse 53
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 (0)58 463 46 64

Info DTI

Print contact

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/en/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/bereichdti.html

Bereich DTI

Der Bundesrat hat im April und im Juni 2020 entschieden, die digitale Transformation der Bundesverwaltung neu auszurichten und bei der Bundeskanzlei ein neues Kompetenzzentrum für Fragen der Digitalisierung zu etablieren. Anfang Januar 2021 nahm der Bereich «Digitale Transformation und IKT-Lenkung» (DTI) seine Tätigkeit auf.

Ziel ist es, dass Geschäftsprozesse innerhalb der Bundesverwaltung besser integriert werden und Daten besser genutzt. Ausserdem sollen Anwendungen der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT) möglichst wirtschaftlich und effizient eingesetzt werden.

Der Bereich DTI darf zu diesem Zweck Vorgaben erlassen, eigene Digitalisierungsprojekte initiieren oder Vorhaben von Departementen und Ämtern unterstützen. Er sorgt für eine departementsübergreifende Sicht auf die Vorhaben, Mittel und Verwaltungsleistungen der digitalen Transformation und der IKT in der Bundesverwaltung.

Die neue Einheit fungiert zugleich als Stabsstelle des Bundesratsausschusses «Digitalisierung und IKT» und arbeitet eng mit der Generalsekretärenkonferenz (GSK) zusammen. Die GSK unterstützt die Bundeskanzlei bei der überdepartementalen Koordination und bei der Differenzbereinigung. Bei der Neuorganisation handelt es sich nicht um eine Zentralisierung: Weiterhin bleiben die Departemente und Ämter die wichtigsten Akteure der Digitalisierung in ihrem Zuständigkeitsbereich.

DTI mit rund 65 Mitarbeitenden übernahm insbesondere die zentralen Aufgaben des Informatiksteuerungsorgans des Bundes (ISB), welches aufgelöst wurde. Ausserdem wechselten die Geschäftsstelle «Digitale Schweiz» aus dem Bundesamt für Kommunikation (BAKOM) und die Fachstelle Gever Bund aus der Bundeskanzlei in den neuen Bereich.

Weiterführende Informationen

Kontakt

Bereich «Digitale Transformation und IKT-Lenkung (DTI)» Schwarztorstrasse 53
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 (0)58 463 46 64

Info DTI

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/de/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/bereichdti.html