DTI Sector

In April and June 2020, the Federal Council decided to reorient its approach to digital transformation in the Federal Administration and set up a new centre of expertise at the Federal Chancellery for matters relating to digitalisation. The Digital Transformation and ICT Steering Sector took up its work at the beginning of January 2021.

The aim is for business processes to be better integrated and data better used within the Federal Administration. In addition, ICT applications should be deployed as economically and efficiently as possible.

To that end, the DTI Sector can stipulate requirements, initiate its own digital transformation projects and support projects run by other government departments and offices. It maintains an overview of plans and resources and of digital transformation attainment and ICT performance in the Federal Administration.

The new unit serves both as the staff office of the Federal Council committee on digital transformation and ICT and works closely with the Conference of Secretaries General (CSG). The CSG supports the Federal Chancellery in inter-departmental coordination and in reconciling differences. The reorganisation is not a centralisation. The departments and offices remain the most important players in the process of digital transformation in their area of responsibility.

The DTI Sector with its 65 staff assumed in particular the main tasks of the Federal IT Steering Unit FITSU, which was disbanded. Furthermore, the Digital Switzerland unit from the Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM) and the Gever Bund unit from the Federal Chancellery have been incorporated in the new sector.

Further Information

Media

Press release 25.11.2020 (avalaible in German, French and Italian)

Digital Transformation and ICT Steering  (DTI): Federal Council confirms reorganisation

Press release 25.06.2020 (available in German, French and Italian)

Daniel Markwalder has headed the Federal Chancellery’s Digital Transformation and ICT Steering Sector since 1 January 2021. The Federal Council appointed him to this newly created position at the end of June 2020.

Contact

Digital Transformation and ICT Steering DTI Sector Schwarztorstrasse 53
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 (0)58 463 46 64

Info DTI

Print contact

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/en/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/bereichdti.html

Secteur TNI

Le Conseil fédéral a décidé en avril et en juin 2020 de réorganiser le domaine de la transformation numérique dans l’administration fédérale et de créer un centre de compétences pour les questions de numérisation au sein de la Chancellerie fédérale. Le secteur TNI a entamé ses activités début 2021.

La réorganisation a pour but de mieux intégrer les processus d’affaires au sein de l’administration fédérale, d’améliorer l’exploitation des données et d’utiliser les applications informatiques et les nouvelles technologies de manière aussi économe et efficace que possible.

Le secteur TNI peut donner des instructions, lancer ses propres projets et soutenir ceux des départements et des offices. Il assure une vue d’ensemble supradépartementale sur les projets, les ressources et les prestations administratives de la transformation numérique et de l’informatique au sein de l’administration fédérale.

La nouvelle unité est également l’état-major de la délégation du Conseil fédéral Transformation numérique et gouvernance de l’informatique et collabore étroitement avec la Conférence des secrétaires généraux. Celle-ci assiste la Chancellerie fédérale dans la coordination supradépartementale et l’élimination des divergences. Il ne faut pas voir dans cette nouvelle organisation une tentative de centralisation : les départements et les offices demeurent en effet les principaux acteurs de la transformation numérique dans leur domaine de compétence thématique.

Le secteur TNI, qui compte 65 collaborateurs, a notamment repris les tâches de l’ancienne Unité de pilotage informatique de la Confédération (UPIC). Il a par ailleurs absorbé la direction opérationnelle Suisse numérique de l’Office fédéral de la communication (OFCOM) et le service GEVER Confédération, rattaché à la Chancellerie fédérale.

Informations complémentaires

Contact

Secteur «Transformation numérique et gouvernance de l’informatique (TNI)»
Schwarztorstrasse 53
CH-3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 (0)58 463 46 64

Info DTI

Imprimer contact

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/fr/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/bereichdti.html