Master data management

The joint management of master data is an important element in supporting the digital transformation of the authorities. It enables citizens and businesses to provide their data to the authorities once only, thus reducing the administrative burden. It also allows the authorities to provide more efficient and more user-friendly services. In future, master data that is used multiple times should be jointly managed and made available for use by administrations at all federal levels and other authorised groups, while maintaining data protection.

Expansion of federal joint master data management: strategy and implementation

At its meeting on 19 December 2018, the Federal Council approved the strategy and implementation concept for the expansion of a federal joint master data management system. The strategy sets out the goals, principles, implementation concept and measures for the future joint master data management system in a step-by-step approach. The first stage (2019-2021) focuses on corporate master data in the Federal Administration.

This stage first involved setting up the steering committee on federal joint master data management, in line with the Federal Council's decision. Both within and together with the committee, representatives from the departments, the Federal Chancellery and the federal offices ensure that their current projects are geared towards the implementation of a joint federal master data management system. To this end, the parties have drawn up and agreed the foundation for expanding the joint management of master data. In addition to clarifying legal questions (legal action area), the foundation covers, in particular, a common understanding of what master data comprises (definition paper on corporate master data), an organisational concept with tasks and roles to ensure that joint master data management is firmly anchored (organisational action area) and the ICT blueprint for corporate master data (ICT action area). The concept envisages that corporate master data which is relevant for all administrative units is entered in the Business and Enterprise Register and managed by the FSO.

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/en/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/bundesarchitektur/stammdatenverwaltung.html

Stammdatenverwaltung

Die gemeinsame Stammdatenverwaltung ist ein wichtiger Baustein zur Unterstützung der digitalen Transformation der Behörden. Sie ermöglicht, dass Bürgerinnen, Bürger sowie Unternehmen ihre Daten der Verwaltung nur einmal bekannt geben müssen («Once-only») und somit entlastet werden. Ausserdem erlaubt sie den Behörden, ihre Leistungen effizienter und kundenorientierter zu erbringen. Mehrfach genutzte Stammdaten sollen künftig unter Beachtung des Datenschutzes gemeinsam bewirtschaftet und Verwaltungen aller föderalen Ebenen sowie weiteren berechtigten Kreisen zur Nutzung bereitgestellt werden.

Strategie und Umsetzung des Ausbaus einer gemeinsamen Stammdatenverwaltung des Bundes

Der Bundesrat hat an seiner Sitzung vom 19. Dezember 2018 die «Strategie und das Umsetzungskonzept für den Ausbau einer gemeinsamen Stammdatenverwaltung des Bundes» gutgeheissen. Die Strategie legt Ziel, Grundsätze, Umsetzungskonzept und Massnahmen der künftigen, gemeinsamen Stammdatenverwaltung fest und wird schrittweise angegangen. In einer ersten Etappe (2019 - 2021) liegt das Schwergewicht auf den Unternehmensstammdaten in der Bundesverwaltung.

In dieser Etappe wurde zunächst das Steuerungsgremium gemeinsame Stammdatenverwaltung Bund gemäss Bundesratsbeschluss etabliert. Die Vertretungen der Departemente, der Bundeskanzlei und der Ämter gewährleisten in und mit dem Gremium die Ausrichtung ihrer laufenden Vorhaben auf die Umsetzung der gemeinsamen Stammdatenverwaltung Bund. Hierzu wurden die Grundlagen für den Ausbau der gemeinsamen Stammdatenverwaltung erarbeitet und abgestimmt. Diese Grundlagen sind neben rechtlichen Klärungen (Handlungsfeld Recht) insbesondere das gemeinsame Verständnis zu Stammdaten (Definitionspapier zu Unternehmensstammdaten), ein Organisationskonzept mit Aufgaben und Rollen zur notwendigen Verankerung der gemeinsamen Stammdatenverwaltung (Handlungsfeld Organisation) sowie das Zielbild IKT für Unternehmensstammdaten (Handlungsfeld IKT). Das Konzept geht davon aus, dass Unternehmensstammdaten, welche für alle Verwaltungseinheiten relevant sind, durch das BFS im Betriebs- und Unternehmensregister bereitgestellt und bewirtschaftet werden.

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/de/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/bundesarchitektur/stammdatenverwaltung.html