Communications Section

The Communications Section at the Federal Chancellery coordinates Federal Council communication with the media, public, cantons and Parliament.

Government communications

Following the weekly Federal Council meeting, a media conference is usually held with a member of the government under the direction of the Federal Council spokesperson. The Communications Section organises these media conferences, streams them live and publishes a short version on the Federal Council video channel. It also provides information on the decisions made on admin.ch and Twitter.

Information on popular votes

Before federal votes or referendums are held, the Communications Section produces a brochure explaining the proposals being put to the vote. Written in close collaboration with the departments, this brochure is sent out by post to around five million people. Since 2016, the Section has also produced an explanatory video on each proposal. These clips complement the explanatory pamphlet and the information on admin.ch.

Portal ch.ch

Along with the cantons, the Communications Section runs ch.ch, a public portal in five languages which answers all kinds of questions relating to the authorities and democracy.

Media work and outreach

The Section organises communication relating to all aspects of the Federal Chancellery’s work. It responds to media requests, establishes rules on language and style, provides support to the Federal Chancellor when he makes public appearances and replies to questions from the public. The Section also runs the media centre and is responsible for accrediting journalists.

Weiterführende Informationen

Last modification 12.09.2017

Top of page

Contact

Address

Communications Section
Bundeshaus West
3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 462 37 91

Mail

info@bk.admin.ch

Contacts Team

Communications Section (German) 

Print contact

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/en/home/bk/organisation-der-bundeskanzlei/sektion-kommunikation.html

Sektion Kommunikation

Die Sektion Kommunikation der Bundeskanzlei koordiniert die Kommunikation des Bundesrats gegenüber den Medien, der Öffentlichkeit, den Kantonen und dem Parlament.

Regierungskommunikation

Im Anschluss an die wöchentliche Bundesratssitzung findet unter der Leitung des Bundesratssprechers in der Regel eine Medienkonferenz mit einer Regierungsvertreterin oder einem Regierungsvertreter statt. Die Sektion Kommunikation organisiert diese Medienkonferenzen, sorgt für den Live-Stream und veröffentlicht eine Kurzfassung auf dem Videokanal des Bundesrats. Sie informiert ausserdem auf admin.ch und auf Twitter über die Entscheide. 

Abstimmungsinformation

Vor eidgenössischen Abstimmungen produziert die Sektion Kommunikation in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Departementen die Broschüre zu den Abstimmungsvorlagen. Das «Abstimmungsbüchlein» wird den gut fünf Millionen Stimmbürgerinnen und Stimmbürgern per Post zugestellt. Seit 2016 veröffentlicht die Sektion zu jeder Vorlage ausserdem ein «Erklärvideo». Diese Clips ergänzen die Abstimmungserläuterungen und die Abstimmungsdossiers auf admin.ch. 

Portal ch.ch

Die Sektion Kommunikation betreibt gemeinsam mit den Kantonen das Portal ch.ch. Es bietet Bürgerinnen und Bürgern in fünf Sprachen Antwort auf ihre Fragen rund um Behörden und Demokratie. 

Medienarbeit und Bürgerdialog

Die Sektion organisiert die Kommunikation der BK-Geschäfte. Sie beantwortet Medienanfragen, erstellt Sprachregelungen, unterstützt den Bundeskanzler bei öffentlichen Auftritten und beantwortet Anfragen von Bürgerinnen und Bürgern. Zum Tagesgeschäft der Sektion gehören ausserdem der Betrieb des Medienzentrums und die Akkreditierungen von Journalisten.

Weiterführende Informationen

Letzte Änderung 29.11.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/de/home/bk/organisation-der-bundeskanzlei/sektion-kommunikation.html