Official Publications Centre (OPC)

The Official Publications Centre (OPC) manages the Swiss legislation publication platform on the admin.ch webportal. The OPC plays a key role in the Federal Administration, helping the federal offices to prepare texts for publication in the Federal Gazette (BBl) or the Official Compilation (AS), and keeping law texts in the Classified Compilation (SR) up to date.

Correction and production

Each year, some 40,000 pages of text are published in Switzerland’s three official languages in the Federal Gazette and Official Compilation of Federal Legislation. This corresponds to more than 2,500 publication records handled by 650 different users within the Federal Administration. Similar to proofreaders in a publishing house, the OPC ensures the correct layout of the official publications and checks the final text.

Compilation of laws

The Classified Compilation of Federal Legislation contains around 5,000 domestic and international laws currently in force. Each year more than half of the 65,000 pages in the Classified Compilation are amended and the relevant acts updated online the day they comes into force. This is done in the three official languages. The constitutions of the cantons are also published in French, German and Italian in the Classified Compilation. Although the Classified Compilation is not legally binding, it is an essential tool used every day by thousands of lawyers in Switzerland. Some laws in the Classified Compilation are also available in Romansh and English.

Other publications

The OPC also publishes documents relating to the launch of consultation procedures, updates the legal texts relating to the bilateral agreements with the European Union and publishes the Administrative Case Law of the Federal Authorities (ACLFA).

Distribution on the federal law web platform

All of the products published by the OPC can be found on the federal law web platform, one of the most frequently consulted Federal Administration web pages (with an average of 3.5 million page views and 0.8 million unique clients per month). 

The main legal bases which determine the work and products of the OPC are the Publications Act of 18 June 2004 (PublA, SR 170.512) and the Publications Ordinance (PublO, SR 170.512.1).

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/en/home/bk/organisation-der-bundeskanzlei/kompetenzzentrum-amtliche-veroeffentlichungen-kav.html

Kompetenzzentrum Amtliche Veröffentlichungen (KAV)

Das Kompetenzzentrum Amtliche Veröffentlichungen (KAV) betreibt die Bundesrechtsplattform auf admin.ch. Es unterstützt die Bundesämter bei der Bereitstellung der Texte, die im Bundesblatt (BBl) oder in der Amtlichen Sammlung des Bundesrechts (AS) veröffentlicht werden sollen, und führt die Systematische Rechtssammlung (SR) nach.

Layout und Produktion

Jahr für Jahr werden im BBl und in der AS rund 40 000 Seiten Text in den drei Amtssprachen veröffentlicht. Das entspricht über 2500 Publikationsgeschäften von 650 verschiedenen Anwenderinnen und Anwendern in der Bundesverwaltung. Vergleichbar mit dem, was ein Verlag macht, sorgt das KAV für die Formatierung der amtlichen Veröffentlichungen und nimmt eine formelle Schlusskontrolle der Texte vor.

Systematische Rechtssammlung

Die SR umfasst die rund 5000 Rechtsakte des Landesrechts und des internationalen Rechts in ihrer jeweils geltenden Fassung. Von den rund 65 000 Seiten Rechtstexte der SR in den drei Amtssprachen wird jedes Jahr über die Hälfte geändert. Die Änderungen werden am Tag ihres Inkrafttretens in der SR aufgeschaltet. Die SR enthält auch die Verfassungen der Kantone in den drei Amtssprachen des Bundes. Einige Rechtsakte sind in der SR zudem auf Rätoromanisch und auf Englisch verfügbar. Die SR ist nicht rechtsverbindlich, und dennoch wird sie als unverzichtbare Rechtsquelle täglich von Tausenden von Benutzerinnen und Benutzern konsultiert.

Weitere Veröffentlichungen

Das KAV besorgt auch die Veröffentlichung der Unterlagen zu den Vernehmlassungsverfahren, führt die Rechtssammlung zu den bilateralen Abkommen mit der EU nach und kümmert sich um die Veröffentlichung der Verwaltungspraxis der Bundesbehörden (VPB).

Bundesrechtsplattform

Sämtliche Veröffentlichungen des KAV laufen über die Bundesrechtsplattform. Dies ist eine der meistbesuchten Websites der Bundesverwaltung, mit durchschnittlich 3,5 Millionen Seitenaufrufen und 0,8 Millionen Besucherinnen und Besuchern pro Monat.

Die Tätigkeit und die Produkte des KAV finden ihre hauptsächliche Rechtsgrundlage im Publikationsgesetz (PublG, SR 170.512) und in der Publikationsverordnung (PublV, SR 170.512.1).

Weiterführende Informationen

Dokument

Rechtliche Grundlagen


Links


Publikationen


Publikationen dynamisch

Zur Darstellung der Medienmitteilungen wird Java Script benötigt. Sollten Sie Java Script nicht aktivieren können oder wollen haben sie mit unten stehendem Link die Möglichkeit auf die New Service Bund Seite zu gelangen und dort die Mitteilungen zu lesen.

Zur externen NSB Seite

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/de/home/bk/organisation-der-bundeskanzlei/kompetenzzentrum-amtliche-veroeffentlichungen-kav.html