GovTech Hackathon

At the GovTech Hackathon in Bern on 23 and 24 March 2023, participants will work together to create, improve and test electronic interfaces (APIs) in use by public authorities in Switzerland. It will be an opportunity to meet developers, experts and interested parties from the administration, business and civil society, and help develop our society’s digital foundations. Sign up now!

GoVTech_Hackthon_BK_Web

GovTech aims to simplify processes in all kinds of areas. Companies should be able to process their VAT invoices automatically. Civil society can follow what is happening in Parliament in real time. Property developers should be able to submit planning applications electronically and check their status online. On 23 and 24 March, users and developers of administration programming interfaces will come together in Bern. During the two-day session, participants will develop prototypes of new APIs, improve existing ones and design applications that can make use of them.

In short, they will be helping to lay the digital foundations for our society: electronic interfaces, APIs (Application Programming Interfaces), form the basis for digital public services. Thanks to these interfaces, businesses, the public, but also public authorities themselves can exchange data and services and develop their own digital applications.

At the GovTech Hackathon, participants will work together for two days on specific challenges with the aim of making digital public services as user-friendly, intuitive, interoperable and sustainable as possible.

The hackathon will take place at BIT in Zollikofen (Eichenweg 3), sign up until March 15 for free.

Ideas and challenges wanted!

Mobility? Finance? Climate? Do you have ideas or challenges in mind related to government APIs that you would like to tackle together with other participants? Check out the challenge guidelines and submit your challenge for the GovTech Hackathon by 6 February. We will then get in touch with you.

The hackathon is being run by the Federal Chancellery's DTI Sector with the support of Opendata.ch.

Contact

Federal Council

Digital Transformation and ICT Steering DTI Sector

Monbijoustrasse 91
3003 Bern

govtech@opendata.ch

Print contact

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/en/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/bundesarchitektur/api-architektur-bund/govtech-hackathon.html

GovTech Hackathon

Lors du hackathon GovTech, des 23 et 24 mars 2023 à Berne, les participants construiront, amélioreront et utiliseront ensemble les interfaces électroniques (API) de l’administration suisse. Ce sera l’occasion de rencontrer des développeurs, des experts et d’autres personnes issus de l’administration, de l’économie et de la société civile et de façonner en groupe les fondements numériques de notre société. N’hésitez pas à vous inscrire.

GoVTech_Hackthon_BK_Web

La GovTech vise à simplifier nombre de processus. Les entreprises peuvent par exemple régler leur TVA de manière automatisée. Les citoyens peuvent suivre en temps réel ce qui se passe au Parlement. Les propriétaires peuvent déposer leur demande de permis de construire sous forme numérique et suivre en ligne le traitement de celle-ci. Les 23 et 24 mars, les utilisateurs et les fournisseurs d’interfaces de programmation de l’administration se réuniront à Berne. Ensemble, ils construiront des prototypes pour de nouvelles interfaces, en amélioreront des existantes et concevront des applications qui pourront les utiliser.

Le but est de consolider les fondements numériques de notre société. En effet, les interfaces électroniques, ou API (Application Programming Interfaces), sont les bases des services numériques des autorités. Grâce à ces interfaces, l’économie, la population et les administrations peuvent partager des données et des prestations et, à partir de celles-ci, construire leurs propres applications numériques.

Lors du hackathon GovTech, les participants travailleront ensemble pendant deux jours sur des défis concrets afin de rendre les services publics numériques aussi conviviaux, faciles à utiliser, interopérables et durables que possible.

Le hackathon aura lieu à l'OFIT à Zollikofen (Eichenweg 3), inscrivez-vous gratuitement jusqu'au 15 mars.

Faites-nous part des idées et des défis qui vous intéressent

Mobilité ? Finance ? Climat ? Y a-t-il des idées ou des défis en rapport avec les API de l’administration que vous aimeriez aborder avec les autres participants ? Consultez les consignes sur les défis et soumettez-nous vos idées avant le 6 février. Nous prendrons ensuite contact avec vous.

Le hackathon est organisé par le secteur TNI de la Chancellerie fédérale avec le soutien de l’association Opendata.ch.

Contact

Chancellerie fédérale

Secteur Transformation numérique et gouvernance de l’informatique (TNI)

Monbijoustrasse 91
3003 Berne

govtech@opendata.ch

Imprimer contact

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/fr/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/bundesarchitektur/api-architektur-bund/govtech-hackathon.html