eGovernment

In April 2020, the Federal Council and the Conference of Cantonal Governments (CCG) commissioned the creation of a new organisation (eGovernment Switzerland, from 2022 Digital Public Services Switzerland). The DPS and DTI will work together closely to establish a coordinated strategy. A unit within the DTI Sector will coordinate eGovernment projects (eGoverment Bund) within the Federal Administration.

eGovernment Switzerland (from 2022 Digital Public Services Switzerland)

The Confederation, cantons, communes and cities are strengthening their cooperation in terms of establishing and steering digital public services in Switzerland. A new joint organisation is expected to make rapid progress, particularly in terms of crosscutting tasks, by building on existing structures.

In a first phase, running until 2022, a political platform will be set up to develop a series of standards. Although it will not have any decision-making competences, it will have a broad mandate and be entitled to submit proposals. The second phase beinhaltet eine politische Plattform mit verbindlicher Standardsetzung. Die dritte Etappe setzt eine Behörde voraus, die ein breites Mandat und entsprechende Kompetenzen hat. At the end of each phase, the Federal Council and the Plenary Assembly of the CCG will assess what has been achieved, and decide on the next phase.

In August 2020, Peppino Giarritta was appointed Digital Public Services Officer for the Confederation and the Cantons. He will take up the newly created position based at the Federal Department of Finance FDF on 1 March 2021. By the end of 2020, a working group will draw up the legal, financial and organisational basis for the first phase. These will provide the foundations for the consultation and approval processes at federal and cantonal level, which are scheduled for the end of 2021.

eGovernment within the Federal Administration

To coordinate eGovernment plans within the Federal Administration and assure exchanges on a technical level between the various administrative units, the role of Federal Administration eGovernment Coordinator was created. This task has been assigned to the DTI Sector at the Federal Chancellery.

Contact:
Dieter Tschan
Federal Administration eGovernment Coordinator
Tel. +41 58 460 50 64

Further Information

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/en/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/e-government.html

Cyberadministration

En avril, le Conseil fédéral et la Conférence des gouvernements cantonaux (CdC) ont confié un mandat consistant à créer une nouvelle entité : l’Administration numérique suisse (ANS), qui verra le jour en 2022, prendra le relais de la Cyberadministration suisse. Pour régler la question des interfaces et garantir l’harmonisation de la stratégie, l’ANS et le secteur TNI travailleront en étroite collaboration. Un service du secteur TNI coordonnera les projets de cyberadministration dans l’administration fédérale (cyberadministration au sein de la Confédération).

Cyberadministration suisse (Administration numérique suisse à partir de 2022)

La Confédération, les cantons, les communes et les villes renforcent leur collaboration en vue de la mise sur pied et du pilotage de l’« administration numérique ». Se fondant sur les structures existantes, une nouvelle entité commune est appelée à faire des progrès rapides, notamment dans le domaine des tâches transversales.

Devant durer jusqu’en 2022, la première étape de la mise sur pied de la nouvelle entité porte sur la réalisation d’une plateforme politique qui développera des normes. Celle-ci n’aura aucune compétence décisionnelle, mais elle disposera d’un mandat étendu et d’un droit de proposition. La deuxième étape consistera en la mise en place d’une plateforme politique qui fixera des normes contraignantes. La troisième étape prévoit l’institution d’une autorité dotée d’un mandat étendu et des compétences nécessaires à l’exécution de ce mandat. À la fin de chaque étape, le Conseil fédéral et l’assemblée plénière de la CdC évalueront les progrès réalisés et décideront de l’étape suivante.

En août 2020, Peppino Giarritta a été nommé au poste de chargé de mission Administration numérique suisse auprès de la Confédération et des cantons. Il prendra ses fonctions le 1er mars 2021 à la tête de cette nouvelle unité organisationnelle, qui fera partie du Département fédéral des finances (DFF). Un groupe de travail élaborera d’ici à la fin 2020 les bases juridiques et organisationnelles de la première étape, lesquelles constitueront le fondement nécessaire aux processus de consultation et d’approbation que la Confédération et les cantons prévoient d’appliquer à partir de la fin de l’année 2021.

Cyberadministration au sein de la Confédération

Un poste de coordinateur fédéral de la cyberadministration a été créé afin que l’on puisse coordonner les projets de cyberadministration également au niveau fédéral et garantir les échanges entre les spécialistes des unités administratives de la Confédération. Le titulaire de ce poste travaille au sein du secteur TNI, qui fait partie de la Chancellerie fédérale.

Contact:
Dieter Tschan
Coordinateur fédéral de la cyberadministration
Tél. +41 58 460 50 64

Informations complémentaires

https://www.bk.admin.ch/content/bk/fr/home/digitale-transformation-ikt-lenkung/e-government.html